Yay…I’m 34!

I turned exactly 34 years old two days ago. Thank you friends for all the birthday wishes on FB, thank you sayang for that wonderful tiramisu cake…and the best birthday gift ever is spending some lovely time with my mom and a birthday hug from her…and yay….my store’s finally has its own blog at http://greenvanillastore.wordpress.com .

Thank you God, for I am among the very blessed few who get to do what I love.

Thank you God for giving me the strength to swim against the current and to stand by my principles and everything that I believed in.

Thank you God for giving me the opportunity to wake up every morning with plenty of  time to just hold my children in my arms and say a silent prayer of gratitude to You.

Thank you God for making me see how precious time and family is and for making me realized that compassionate living matters most over material attainment and wealth accumulation.

Thank you God for helping me find the balance in my life, connect with my innermost self and for giving me the precious third sight unattainable by many who sought it in many ways.

Thank you God for giving me another extra year to my life.

About helwa

We enter this world alone, we take our last bow from this plane of existence alone...we stood before Him alone....
This entry was posted in daily musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

